… I’m finally okay about it if you don’t.

After all, you have a right to your own opinion, and I respect this.

I also respect myself enough to know that I am worth so much more than to chase after the approval of someone who just does not like me for whatever reason.

The only approval that I really need is from me.

I believe this goes for all of us.

acceptance

For me, peace followed when I allowed this truth to trickle down from my head to my heart.

It’s been a long journey for this former “people pleaser” to finally be able to claim this freedom.

Of course, I will always be a social person who likes most everyone she meets.

I really do wish that you like me.

But I also accept that this is not always possible.

And I leave it at that.

This has alleviated much suffering.

