protest

Two things I love to do each day:

Walk to and from work

Take photos of things that catch my eye.

I love to post the photos I take each day on my facebook. It gives me a running record of happenings and observations. Even the weather from year to year. And I love to look back at the news of the day and what I was noticing at a given time, compared to now.

Today, what caught my eye was the cab driver protest of the uber taxi service. The protestors shut down most of the movement of traffic in the downtown core of Toronto.

Bay and Queen Streets, Toronto, in front of Old City Hall.

A moment in time, caught with my cell phone camera.

I have also taken photos of the wonderful Christmas trees and decorations I encounter each day. One of my favourites:

tree

Commerce Court, Toronto. Taken this morning on my journey in to work.

To date, this has been a wonderful Christmas Season, blessed with wonderful warm weather and beautiful sights to see.

For this, I am grateful.

 

